The British Standards Institution annual general meeting 25 May 2023

On 25 May 2023 at 11:30, The Annual General Meeting of the British Standards Institution was held at the Hilton London Tower Bridge and online. An invitation from the Chairman, including the notice of the meeting, proxy form and attendance form was sent to all members.

The meeting included formal business and presentations from the Chief Executive, Susan Taylor Martin and from Scott Steedman, Director-General, Standards.

To more accurately reflect the views of members, voting was done by way of a poll on each of the resolutions put to the meeting, rather than on a show of hands. This gave all members the opportunity to participate in the decision-making of the company and have their votes recorded, despite not being present in person.

The voting results can be found on the dedicated results page >