ESMA certification scheme

ESMA certification scheme

ESMA certification scheme

Red Overlay
Red Overlay

ESMA logo
BSI is a notified body for ESMA, Emirates Body for Standardization and Metrology, for provision of ECAS certification which is mandated throughout the Emirates (UAE).

The ESMA certification schemes are implemented under Federal Law 28 and BSI are approved under the guidelines of the scheme to provide certification to gas and electrical manufacturers of the following categories of product:

  • Low voltage equipment and appliances
  • Personal protective equipment (PPE)
  • Electrical water heaters
  • Restriction of hazardous substances’ regulations
  • Gas hobs and cooking ranges

BSI has established a customer happiness centre in Oud Metha, Dubai to support manufacturers and traders in making applications for ECAS (Emirates Conformity Assessment Scheme) and EQM certification. In order to achieve the license to use the Emirates Quality Mark (EQM), BSI will carry out  a comprehensive evaluation of the product, as well as the quality system used by the manufacturer. This approach is similar to BSI’s Kitemark™ certification  scheme requirements, meaning existing BSI Kitemark holders will be able to comply.

Why choose BSI to meet the Pressure Equipment Directive requirements?

BSI is a Notified Body for the Pressure Equipment Directive and a leading provider of testing and certification solutions.

We offer a complete compliance service on products including design appraisal, from fire extinguishers to major industrial installations. Our expert and dedicated PED team support customers through every step of the certification process.

Our experience enables clients to achieve PED compliance with minimal or no interruption to production, inspections/audits and consideration to keeping your costs down.