ISO 45001 Training Courses

ISO 45001:2018, the first global Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) management system standard, was published on the 12th of March, 2018.

ISO 45001 replaces the widely implemented BS OHSAS 18001 and organizations currently certified to BS OHSAS 18001 will need to migrate to ISO 45001 within three years of the new standard's publication.

View our various courses for ISO 45001 below:

ISO/DIS 45001 Migration Training courses

Learn about the key changes between BS OHSAS 18001 and ISO/DIS 45001 so that you can prepare for the upcoming revision. We offer different options to help you understand, migrate and implement ISO 45001.

ISO/FDIS 45001 Lead Auditor (TPECS) >

This course provides advanced training on auditing an OHSMS. It discusses the principles of national and international legislation, risk assessment principles and approach, and policy development. You will learn the checking and corrective action processes, the importance of management involvement, the on-site verification approach and techniques, how to measure the efficiency and effectiveness of a process along with how to identify and record nonconformities.

4 days

ISO/FDIS 45001 Requirements (TPECS) >

This course explains ISO 45001 clauses and provides participants with the tools to objectively evaluate the applicability of the requirements in their industry. It is a great starting point and an excellent introduction to the standard. Packed with practical activities, group discussions and classroom learning, our expert tutors will make sure you complete the course feeling confident that you can apply the knowledge as soon as you step back inside your organization.

2 days