BSI Standards Awards

About the Awards

Welcome to the BSI Standards Awards page. Our BSI Standards Makers Awards (previously BSI Standards Awards) have been running since 2014 and the BSI Standards Users Awards are new this year, 2019.

On this page you can learn about our awards which recognize exceptional contributions to standards-making and those which recognize use of voluntary standards to achieve particular outcomes.

Please use the links below to learn how you can make a nomination.

BSI Standards Makers Awards

All standards-makers are invited to make nominations for the BSI Standards Makers Awards and there are several options – from leadership to best new member, amongst others – for nominators to choose from to explain why they would like their chosen nominee recognized. Nominators can nominate more than one person / organization for an award but cannot nominate themselves / their own organization.

> Learn more/ make a nomination


BSI Standards Users Awards

We are delighted to introduce the new BSI Standards Users Awards to recognize how organizations have used a voluntary standard(s) to achieve a particular outcome – from resilience to innovation, cost savings to international trade / market access, amongst others. Everyone is welcome to make nominations for these awards and organizations can nominate themselves.

NB: Please note that the BSI Standards Users Awards do not constitute any form of certification or kitemark but simply offer a means of recognizing the benefits of using voluntary standards.

> Learn more/ make a nomination