ISO/IEC 20000-1 Service Management

ISO/IEC 20000-1 Service Management

Delivering quality and value through services

Delivering quality and value through services

Red Overlay
Red Overlay

ISO/IEC 20000-1 Service Management System (SMS)

ISO/IEC 20000-1 is ideal for any service provider, large or small, who wants to provide assurance in the quality of the services they deliver. It’s commonly used for IT services, facilities management and business services to help ensure effective and resilient services in today’s changing service delivery environment.

About ISO/IEC 20000-1

Internationally recognized, ISO/IEC 20000-1 is the best practice framework for a service management system that helps you to provide a consistent, reliable service. It supports you to embed a service lifecycle strategy into your organization - providing best practice guidance on how to manage your portfolio of services so they remain current and add value.

Leading benefits of ISO/IEC 20000-1:

Are you ready for IT service management?

Whether you’re new to ISO/IEC 20000 or looking to take your expertise further, we have the right training courses, resources and services. We offer packages that can be customized to your business to get your IT service management up to the right standards – cutting the cost of services you don’t need. A customized ISO/IEC 20000 package can be designed to remove the complexity of getting you where you want to be – whatever your starting point.

What are the benefits of ISO/IEC 20000?

  • Achieve international best practice standards of IT management
  • Develop IT services that are driven by and support business objectives
  • Integrate people, processes and technology to support business goals
  • Put in place controls to measure and maintain consistent levels of service
  • ISO/IEC 2000 is compatible with ITIL to support continual improvement

Multi Tier Cloud Security MTCS

BSI Singapore has been accredited by Singapore Accreditation Council (SAC) on Multi-Tiered Cloud Security (MTCS) SS 584:2015 on 27th January 2017. 

The SS 584 Multi-Tiered Cloud Security is the world’s first cloud security standard that covers multiple tiers of cloud security. It was prepared by the Multi-Tiered Cloud Security Working Group of the Cloud Computing Standards Coordinating Task Force (under the direction of the Information Technology Standards Committee) with the aim of encouraging the adoption of sound risk management and security risk practices for cloud users, auditors and certifiers.  Cloud Service Providers adopting the standard need to demonstrate the cloud security requirements are in place in their cloud environment. 

For enquiries on MTCS certification, you may contact us at