BSI Standards Awards

BSI Standards Awards - Breaking News!

BSI has taken the decision to put the usual Standards Awards programme on hold for 2020 and will be running a special awards programme in its place. We are doing this because 2020 has been an exceptional year and we would like to recognize extraordinary contributions by individuals and organizations to support the response to Covid-19. We are working out all the details and will more have information for you very soon.

About the Awards

Welcome to the BSI Standards Awards page. On this page you can learn about our awards which recognize exceptional contributions to standards-making and those which recognize use of voluntary standards to achieve particular outcomes.

BSI Standards Makers Awards

All standards-makers are invited to make nominations for the BSI Standards Makers Awards and there are several options – from leadership to best new member, amongst others – for nominators to choose from to explain why they would like their chosen nominee recognized. Nominators can nominate more than one person / organization for an award but cannot nominate themselves / their own organization.


BSI Standards Users Awards

The BSI Standards Users Awards to recognize how organizations have used a voluntary standard(s) to achieve a particular outcome – from resilience to innovation, cost savings to international trade / market access, amongst others. Everyone is welcome to make nominations for these awards and organizations can nominate themselves.

NB: Please note that the BSI Standards Users Awards do not constitute any form of certification or kitemark but simply offer a means of recognizing the benefits of using voluntary standards.