CSA STAR Certification Cloud Control Matrix V4 transition requirements

65% of global GDP will be digitized by 2022 according to IDC market forecast, and cloud computing continues to have a big role to play1. So, it’s essential that the established CSA STAR Certification programme continues to evolve and remain relevant to the challenges of today.

This means the Cloud Control Matrix (CCM) has been updated and transition requirements have been set to support certified organizations to benefit from a more relevant framework that supports their cloud security provisions.

Introducing Cloud Control Matrix V4

Recently updated, the CCM V4 responds to the changing marketplace. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) want to offer to the community the best vendor agnostic cloud security and privacy control framework in market.

This update raises the bar on cloud security, focusing on ensuring:

  • requirements cover new cloud technologies
  • an improved audit programme that supports all parties
  • clarity of cloud security responsibilities
  • improved compatibility with other standards2.