Board Committees

Audit Committee

The Committee is responsible for the financial governance of the Group, recommending the appointment of auditors, reviewing the annual financial results, considering matters raised by the auditors and overseeing the internal control system operated by BSI Group.

The Committee comprises Douglas Hurt (chairman), John Hirst (BSI's Chairman) as well as Ian Lobley, Lucinda Riches and Alison Wood (Non-Executive Directors); with BSI's Chief Executive and Finance Director in attendance as appropriate.

Remuneration Committee

The Committee is responsible for reviewing the terms and conditions of employment of executive directors including the provision of incentives and performance related benefits. The Committee comprises Alison Wood (Chairman), Douglas Hurt, Stephen Page and Lucinda Riches (Non-Executive Directors); with the Chief Executive in attendance as appropriate.

Nominations Committee

The Committee is responsible for the selection and recommendation of the appointment of all directors to the Board.

The Committee comprises John Hirst (Chairman), Douglas Hurt, Ian Lobley, Stephen Page, Lucinda Riches, Alison Wood (Non-Executive Directors) and the Chief Executive.

Sustainability Committee

The Committee is responsible for enhancing BSI Group’s attention to sustainability.

The Committee comprises Stephen Page (Chairman), John Hirst (BSI's Chairman) and the Chief Executive

Standards Policy and Strategy Committee (SPSC)

The principal objective of the Committee is to bring together the views of those interested in British Standards’ formal consensus standards activities in order to develop BSI’s strategic policy in the national, European and international standards areas.

The Committee’s members include Mike Nichols (chairman), Sir David Brown (non-executive director), the Chief Executive and the Director of Standards.