Paul Galbraith – Leadership Award

Leadership Award is given to Paul Galbraith

Paul Galbraith (left) receives his award from Shirley Bailey-Wood, Director of Publishing, BSI

Paul Galbraith

Nominee: Mr Geoff Cronshaw, Chief Electrical Engineer, IET, JPEL/64

As chairman of JPEL/64, the Joint Committee on the Electrical Installation of Buildings, Paul Galbraith has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills in chairing a key BSI committee that is responsible for the national electrical safety standards – the IET Wiring Regulations. During his 6-year tenure as Chairman, he has handled some difficult issues, and effectively resolved problems in medial locations for the health service, fire service and government (as BS 7671 is mentioned in the building regulations), keeping the committee focused on handling Amendments number 1 and 2 and currently Amendment 3 of the standard, which is on target for publication in January 2015.