BSI Standards Awards 2014

BSI Standards Awards 2014 - winners

The inaugural BSI Standards Awards, for outstanding contributions to standards-making, were presented on 20 November 2014 at the BSI Standards Forum held at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Marble Arch, London. 10 awards were presented in total, covering four categories. The awards were presented by Dr Scott Steedman CBE, Director of Standards, BSI; Richard Taylor, Director of Market Development, BSI; Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha, ISO Vice-President (technical management); and Shirley Bailey-Wood, Director of Publishing, BSI. The family of BSI's founder, Sir John Wolfe Barry, were also present, to witness the presentation of the first Wolfe Barry Medal.

> Read the press release

Please see below for a list of the awards and winners, as well as links to the winners’ citations.

In addition, committee members supporting the standards-making process as consumer representatives were also recognised at the Consumer and Public Interest Network Winter meeting.  Dr Scott Steedman CBE, Director of Standards, presented Special Commendations and Distinguished Service Certificates to those consumer representatives who had made notable contributions to standards-making via the network. Please click here to learn more about the awards and the winners.

Watch the BSI Standards Awards 2014 video

Award categories

Wolfe Barry Medal