Human Services Quality Standards (HSQS) Queensland

In Queensland, the Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors and the Department of Child Safety, Youth and Women require organizations that provide services in scope of the Human Services Quality Framework comply with the Human Services Quality Standards (HSQS).

The HSQS cover six core elements:

  • Governance and management
  • Services access
  • Responding to individual need
  • Safety, wellbeing and rights
  • Feedback, complaints and appeals
  • Human resources

BSI is accredited to provide certification to the HSQS for organizations in-scope of the Human Services Quality Framework. Our HSQS auditors have extensive experience in undertaking audits to the HSQS in addition to many years' industry experience with human services organizations.